At Goal

After the end of my relationship I began a deliberate effort to communicate with people like myself, who think as I do. I found about a half dozen of those types, all over the world. Most do not converse with me on a regular basis. The first one I found on Hiki set the standard for all the rest, and none quite measured up to his level. My special interest had morphed towards one of his and I hit him back up in order to audit myself. Luckily we began talking and I am definitely snared. It is hugely gratifying to talk to someone with the same tendencies and patterns as myself. I am too emotional about it to really go into detail at this point, I have always been reluctant to discuss relationships as I am in them, whether I am afraid I will jinx them or whether it be vestiges of cultural habit, I know not. I still want to find more friends who think as I do but as far as a partner? I know this is it. No one else will do now, the bar is too high.

Leave a comment