Exposure Therapy

My therapist keeps advocating CBT, a modified exposure therapy for my triggers. I am supposed to increase the time I can stand being uncomfortable in a situation in order to learn tolerance for it and to normalize it.

I don’t know why I am trying to work so hard at my therapy.

I work full time, I raise a herd of little kids all by myself, I have some savings in the bank and my only vice is the internet.

What’s happened to me is not more than what happens to so many of us. I ought to consider myself recovered and successful rather than nitpicking at lingering effects and cursing my PTSD symptoms.

I need to write a long post on the effects of low dose estrogen. It’s a doozy.

I would rather do that than increase the time I can stand someone looking over my shoulder.

2 thoughts on “Exposure Therapy

Leave a Reply

