Favourite Album…

Every once in a while I remember that I listened to Depeche Mode’s Songs of Faith and Devotion every day for nearly a year, twenty years ago. I think it might be my favorite album, or closest to it. Previously my favorite had been Pink Floyd’s A Momentary Lapse of Reason.

I ought to move on to the present, but I don’t buy albums any longer. My last two buys were soundtracks to movies, and my favorite of those is Ennio Morricone’s soundtrack to The Mission, which I cannot watch because it is so very sad.

I bought some CDs for my babies to listen to when they were napping, varieties of birdsong, which my oldest loved, and then some classical stuff with heartbeat running through it, years ago.

I need to pick up a cheap MP3 player for my son, so that he has something to listen to when he is on the bus. I don’t even know how to work one, yet. I suppose I will be buying music again.

3 thoughts on “Favourite Album…

Leave a Reply

