Book Review – Michel Faber’s The Crimson Petal and The White

I have just finished The Crimson Petal and The White, By Michel Faber. It was a very good read, the first book in a very long time to hold my interest. But there is no end, it gives a beginning or two in the last pages, and tells you no more.
I feel cheated. I should have gone to bed an hour ago. I stayed up to imagine an ending? The author is ultra talented, and I am frustrated. I read stories to conclusion, and this one had none.

2 thoughts on “Book Review – Michel Faber’s The Crimson Petal and The White

Leave a Reply

