Sorry, but…

¨I hope you feel better, I suppose I should have called, sorry, you could have used a call. But my favorite show is on right now.¨

I never asked him to call me. Why would anyone bother explaining to another person the thought process that led them to choose a television show over a conversation with them when they think that other person needed cheering up? TEVO? You have it!
How does this help?
I feel insulted.
Please, why not just say you are watching your show and leave the priority selection process out of the message? Why do you have to explain that I do not qualify for the use of TEVO? That television is more important?
Don’t call me in your spare, spare, nothing to do time. I am worth far more than that.

Leave a Reply

