How You Became the Other Woman

Nice to know that what happened to me is a recognizable pattern. I guess I have company!

Let Me Reach with Kim Saeed

The Other Woman ~ Woman Waiting

I can’t count the number of women I’ve interacted with who started out engaged to or married to a Narcissist and then, through a turn of events, became the “Other Woman”.

While the infidelity itself is unfair, the really sad part is that when this happens to each woman, she feels extremely isolated because she thinks she’s the only one “crazy” enough to accept this arrangement.  What she doesn’t realize is that this is very common amongst women who are involved in an abusive relationship with a Narcissist.  In fact, it’s one of the biggest indicators of the depth of pathological brainwashing the Narcissist is capable of.

Logically, who would agree to allow their partner to have a primary lover outside of the relationship, and further, who only comes around when he’s bored or his main partner is on her period?

Shocking, yes?  If you haven’t been…

View original post 1,195 more words

2 thoughts on “How You Became the Other Woman

  1. I’m still not sure if any one seen my situation I just posted some place in here I just want to now if this is wat he is or is it something else i don’t now that he has someone else but he has left the hone he claims I’m his one n only iv caught him I. Lies I cwhich some I can’t get over he has done the ignoring thing he avoids any issues I question he very about him self and I have to force it out if him to help pay bills wen he did live here he claimed he worked hard for his money and he wadny going to give it all to me it was like his pay check has been top secret and gave wat was nessary but kept most if check tell ing everyone he gave all his check to me like I’m money hungry bitch always making me look bad to others always talking down to me n to me about. My kids I feel he takes his emotions all in all I feel iv lost myself and I can’t find me iv gone in side myself to protect myself from this hell I’m looking for someone to confirm watbi believe him to be please and thank u for any advise

    • I can tell you for certain that if you feel you are hiding inside yourself that you are not comfortable with him. Listen to your own feelings, trust yourself. Trust yourself first.

Leave a Reply

