Abusers are Monsters : Behind Closed Doors 11/3/13

I see through a search that he is doing better than when we left. How does someone behave like a monster in their personal life, terrifying families, and then maintain an acceptable presence in the community? I don’t understand how anyone can trust him. I am still afraid.

The Stockholm syndrome symptoms are fading. Someone found me. I mean, someone found me to be interesting, in the romantic sense. Getting romantic overtures from a safe person helps with getting and maintaining distance.

Now I have to figure out how to relate to a man who is not an abuser. So far it is tricky.

Leave a Reply

